2019 Holiday Happenings Around Newtown!

Newtown Area Holiday Events, 2019!

On-going Holiday Events

  • November 15th-January 4th; Peddler’s Village Gingerbread Houses/Holiday Lights, Lahaska; https://peddlersvillage.com/event/gingerbread-house-display/
  • November  23rd-January 5th; Shady Brook Farm Holiday Light Show, Yardley; https://shadybrookfarm.com/holiday-light-show/ ($)
  • November 28th – December 9th; Chanukah Wonderland (various events); https://www.jewishcenter.info/templates/articlecco_cdo/aid/1692257/jewish/Chanukah-Wonderland.htm

One Time Events/Holiday Bazaar:

  • November 9th – 10th, 9am-4pm; Holy Ghost Prep Craft Show, 2429 Bristol Pike, Bensalem, PA 19020
  • November 15th, 6:15pm, Peddler’s Village Grand Illumination Celebration; https://peddlersvillage.com/event/grand-illumination-celebration/
  • November 17th, 11am-3pm; Annual Bliss of Giving Festival, Jamison; https://www.facebook.com/events/544712512772267/ 
  • November 24th, 10am-4pm; Christkindlemarkt Christmas Bazaar, Warminster; http://veclub.org/christkindlemarkt-christmas-bazaar/
  • November 29th, 5pm-8pm, 105th Annual Tree Lighting, Doylestown; http://www.discoverdoylestown.org/events/105th-tree.
  • November 30th, 10am-3pm; Holiday Market at Playwicki; Playwicki Farm, Feasterville-Trevose; http://www.playwickifarm.org/
  • November 30th, 12pm, Santa Arrives by Helicopter – The Market at Del Val; 2100 Lower State Road, Doylestown, PA 18901; https://themarketatdelval.com/holiday-fun/
  • December 7tht, 11am – 6pm; St. Andrews Christmas Festival, Newtown; http://thesaintandrewschool.com/special-events/christmas-festival/
  • Annual Event – Date to be Announced, St. John the Evangelist Christmas Bazaar and Lunch with Santa, 752 Big Oak Road, Morrisville, PA 19067 ($ for lunch with Santa)
  • December 7th, 3:30pm-5:30pm; Yardley’s Old Fashioned Christmas Parade & Tree Lighting, Buttonwood Park, S. Main St. & Penn Valley Dr., Yardley; http://www.visitbuckscounty.com/event/yardleys-old-fashioned-christmas-parade-%26-tree-lighting/12757/
  • December 6th, 6pm-9pm, and December 7th, 9am-3pm;  The Pen Ryn School Craft Show, 235 South Olds Blvd Fairless Hills, PA 19030
  • December 7th and 15th, 11am-2pm; Froehlich’s Farm’s Free Photos with Santa; Furlong; Garden Center, 3143 York Road, Furlong, PA 18925
  • Annual Event, Date to be Announced, Holiday Marketplace, Northampton Township James E. Kinney Senior Center, 165 Township Road, Richboro, PA 18954
  • Annual Event, Date to be Announced, 9am-12pm; Rice’s Market Winter Wonderland ($1 for parking), New Hope; http://www.visitbuckscounty.com/event/rices-market-winter-wonderland/12854/
  • December 8th and 9th, 1pm; Charlann Farms: Santa Arriving on a Tractor (free photos), 586 Stony Hill Road, Yardley; https://www.charlannfarms.com/
  • December 8th, 10am-4pm; First Crossing Reenactment, Washington Crossing; https://www.washingtoncrossingpark.org/cross-with-us/  ($)
  • December 8th, 12pm-4pm; Fonthill Holiday Festivities for the Family, Doylestown; https://www.mercermuseum.org/FH-holiday-open-house-2019//
  • December 25th, 1pm-3pm; Christmas Day Crossing Reenactment, Washington Crossing; https://www.washingtoncrossingpark.org/reenactment-twice/
  • December 21st, 12pm-9pm; Fonthill Castle Holiday Light Meander, 525 East Court Street, Doylestown, PA 18901; https://www.mercermuseum.org/event/fonthill-castle-lights-meander/ ($)

Note: ($) indicated the event is not free

Sunday, 27 October 2019 7:07 PM

Comments

Leave a reply